Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Berkowitz

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gary Berkowitz

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shane VanHorn

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had nothing but a wonderful experience with the Gary Berkowitz State Farm team. We feel as though we are part of a family and have been treated as such. Everyone is super friendly and attentive to our needs. We have entrusted our vehicles, home and life policies with this agency and have full confidence that we are in great hands. They have gone the extra steps to ensure that we fully understand our policies and options, answering all questions no matter how small. We have recommended many friends to this agency."

Karla Ortiz

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and efficient . Great agent"

Dinoshka Gonzalez

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Stan was super helpful and answered all my questions!! Truly appreciate as a single mom being helped to save money and getting a better deductible than my old plan for less than what I was paying! Truly appreciate the help! Thank you!!"

Sadielyn Ashby

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary and Linda were extremely helpful, prompt, and kind in getting issues resolved with a glass claim. Their follow up was very much appreciated! I definitely recommend!"

Misty DeFalco

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had nothing but wonderful experiences with this team. From insuring our vehicles to home, only a call away when our home flooded - they walked us through every step. They're friendly and outgoing!"

Rachel Vorchheimer

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am in the process of moving to NJ and Linda assisted with answer all my question of the new policy compared to what I have currently."

Brittany Wilkinson

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda is wonderful and does everything possible to help her customers!! Thank you!"

Tracy Brewster

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m very great full for Statefarm. A lot of ppl ask why I do not use a local office. When I called the 800 # to ask questions I was connected to Gary B office who answered all my questions and set me up with the perfect policy that works for me. There has been many times since that they are always helpful and offer knowledge. No matter what the question or issue. Their office has always been helpful!! Thank u"

Nadia Rashid

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently found out that I had an issue with my license being suspended due to an insurance lapse (at the fault of the dealer - dates were wrong when I purchased my new car). Gary and his team were responsive and helpful and even followed up after I had let them know the situation was resolved. It’s so nice and comforting to know that the help is there when needed."

angilee haberer

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Gary at State Farm has given me the opportunity to learn and grow, he has given high school students like me a great environment to turn into amazing workers!"

Austin Mazzoli

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working for Gary for over a year and am LOVING my experience so far!"

Scotty Dingman

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people to deal with"

Mike Yaromich

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Camille Macaluso

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is about the second or third time I have needed to put in a claim with State Farm. I can’t say enough about their customer service! Not only are they extremely efficient resolving claims, but the personnel, as well as the owner are compassionate and patient in dealing with the emotional aspects of accidents. I appreciate that the rates are reasonable considering the number of times I have put in claims. But it is the outstanding personal care and attention that is so difficult to find elsewhere that makes this company stand apart. Thank you to everyone at State Farm for being there!"

Anna Esce

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working here for awhile now and I enjoy it!!! I Highly recommend"

Richard Hill

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I made the switch from Allstate to these guys and I’m very happy. Everyone is so eager to help and do anything they can for you. Very approachable, knowledgeable, and nice people. Can’t say enough."

Kim Strife

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm agent Gary Berkowitz and staff I'm very highly satisfied with your insurance company you've always treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy always help me don't matter what time day or night gotten back to me in a very timely fashion. Giving me excellent advice on insurance I feel that I'm one of their family thanks again guys I'm very satisfied. Yours truly Kim DeVoe."

Patrick Tanner

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda and the staff at State Farm in Brewerton bent over backwards not once but twice to help us with our insurance to close on our new house. Thanks very very much Berkowitz office!"

Mary RB

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda was quite efficient, very pleasant and knowledgeable. This State Farm office and staff are great to work with - thank you!"

Tyra Cumber

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff members at this office are friendly and knowledgeable."

Tiffany Deon

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great people great prices !!! They take care of my whole family !! Great job 👍🏻"

Deb Cash

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary and his staff are great never have a problem always helpful been with them for many years I would recommend them."

Amber Giles

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Alyssa Faye

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary has been amazing!! I had a horrible incident with another driver a few months ago, while still being distraught I called Gary to begin a claim. He was so understanding and helped calm me down. He then helped me through the entire process and did everything he could to help me win my claim. Gary is wonderful and I would personally recommend him to anyone looking for insurance."

Rebecca Berkowitz

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really friendly staff that truly care about you. Great to work with for anything you may need!"