Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Berkowitz

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gary Berkowitz

5 out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brittany Wilkinson

Brittany Wilkinson

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda is wonderful and does everything possible to help her customers!! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Tracy Brewster

Tracy Brewster

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m very great full for Statefarm. A lot of ppl ask why I do not use a local office. When I called the 800 # to ask questions I was connected to Gary B office who answered all my questions and set me up with the perfect policy that works for me. There has been many times since that they are always helpful and offer knowledge. No matter what the question or issue. Their office has always been helpful!! Thank u"
Profile photo of Nadia Rashid

Nadia Rashid

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently found out that I had an issue with my license being suspended due to an insurance lapse (at the fault of the dealer - dates were wrong when I purchased my new car). Gary and his team were responsive and helpful and even followed up after I had let them know the situation was resolved. It’s so nice and comforting to know that the help is there when needed."
Profile photo of angilee haberer

angilee haberer

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Gary at State Farm has given me the opportunity to learn and grow, he has given high school students like me a great environment to turn into amazing workers!"
Profile photo of Austin Mazzoli

Austin Mazzoli

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working for Gary for over a year and am LOVING my experience so far!"
Profile photo of Scotty Dingman

Scotty Dingman

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people to deal with"
Profile photo of Mike Yaromich

Mike Yaromich

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Camille Macaluso

Camille Macaluso

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is about the second or third time I have needed to put in a claim with State Farm. I can’t say enough about their customer service! Not only are they extremely efficient resolving claims, but the personnel, as well as the owner are compassionate and patient in dealing with the emotional aspects of accidents. I appreciate that the rates are reasonable considering the number of times I have put in claims. But it is the outstanding personal care and attention that is so difficult to find elsewhere that makes this company stand apart. Thank you to everyone at State Farm for being there!"
Profile photo of Anna Esce

Anna Esce

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working here for awhile now and I enjoy it!!! I Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Richard Hill

Richard Hill

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I made the switch from Allstate to these guys and I’m very happy. Everyone is so eager to help and do anything they can for you. Very approachable, knowledgeable, and nice people. Can’t say enough."
Profile photo of Kim Strife

Kim Strife

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm agent Gary Berkowitz and staff I'm very highly satisfied with your insurance company you've always treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy always help me don't matter what time day or night gotten back to me in a very timely fashion. Giving me excellent advice on insurance I feel that I'm one of their family thanks again guys I'm very satisfied. Yours truly Kim DeVoe."
Profile photo of Patrick Tanner

Patrick Tanner

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda and the staff at State Farm in Brewerton bent over backwards not once but twice to help us with our insurance to close on our new house. Thanks very very much Berkowitz office!"
Profile photo of Mary RB

Mary RB

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda was quite efficient, very pleasant and knowledgeable. This State Farm office and staff are great to work with - thank you!"
Profile photo of Tyra Cumber

Tyra Cumber

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff members at this office are friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Tiffany Deon

Tiffany Deon

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great people great prices !!! They take care of my whole family !! Great job 👍🏻"
Profile photo of Deb Cash

Deb Cash

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary and his staff are great never have a problem always helpful been with them for many years I would recommend them."
Profile photo of Amber Giles

Amber Giles

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"
Profile photo of Alyssa Faye

Alyssa Faye

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary has been amazing!! I had a horrible incident with another driver a few months ago, while still being distraught I called Gary to begin a claim. He was so understanding and helped calm me down. He then helped me through the entire process and did everything he could to help me win my claim. Gary is wonderful and I would personally recommend him to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Rebecca Berkowitz

Rebecca Berkowitz

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really friendly staff that truly care about you. Great to work with for anything you may need!"
Profile photo of Jim Beach

Jim Beach

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasant people to deal with. Shelley our Rep is extremely helpful with our policies."
Profile photo of Marla Babat-Yonaty

Marla Babat-Yonaty

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary will treat you like family. He is smart, responsive, and cares about our best interests. I cannot recommend him more highly. Sit down and have a chat with him about your needs and concerns... you won't be sorry"
Profile photo of Dave Bennett

Dave Bennett

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Nikki! She's very helpful, responsive, and makes sure everything is taken care of in a timely manner!"
Profile photo of Robert LORAN

Robert LORAN

January 10, 2022

4  out of  5
"Gary & Mark have been great to work with looking forward to a long relationship."
Profile photo of kayla dennis

kayla dennis

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office has a great atmosphere! All the staff is more than willing to be helpful in every possible way! The owner, Gary Berkowitz, is a very kind and genuine person. Easily one of the best places to go to for any of your insurance needs- Hands down! 😁"
Profile photo of LeeAnne Hazel

LeeAnne Hazel

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is always 1000% positive and willing to help me with any issues that arise. Even when I have been negligent towards a payment or paperwork they go above and beyond to help me get it squared away. Not a single person has been rude or impatient with me and I would recommend them to everyone."